Search

turbines - search results

If you're not happy with the results, please do another search.

Binder jetting 3D printer to streamline production of GE’s Haliade-X turbines

GE Renewable Energy, Fraunhofer IGCV and voxeljet have announced a research partnership to develop a 3D printer for offshore wind applications.

Siemens supplying turbines for 1.1GW CCGT plant in Taiwan

Taiwan plans to build a 1.1GW combined cycle gas turbine plant powered by re-gasified liquefied natural gas (LNG).

More wind turbines could mean less sleep for locals

Flinders University experts are using machine learning and other signal processing techniques to characterise annoying noise features from wind farms.

GE gas turbines power 535MW cogeneration plant in Taiwan

A new combined cycle gas turbine power plant adding 535MW to the Taiwanese national grid has started commercial operations.

GE Renewable Energy to deliver turbines for Lithuanian wind farms

European Energy has selected GE Renewable Energy as the supplier for three wind farms in the northern part of Lithuania.

Nordex to supply OX2 with turbines for 45MW Polish wind farm

OX2 has placed an order with the turbine manufacturer Nordex Group to supply fifteen N117/3000 turbines for the Huszlew wind farm.

Collett uses blade lifter to transport wind turbines to Windy Rig farm

Collett has been appointed to manage and transport all wind turbine components for Windy Rig wind farm located in Dumfries & Galloway, Scotland.

Why compromised filters mean compromised gas turbines

Advanced technology gas turbines have reached >60% net efficiency – but how do you keep them at this level? By Tim Nicholas

Testing the big one – Insights into test sites of HL-class gas turbines

Webinar Broadcast Date: Wednesday, 19 May 2021 09h00à‚ New York | 13h00 GMT | 15h00 Johannesburg | 14h00 London | 15h00 Amsterdam | 18h30 New Delhi...

LATEST FEATURE