Search

power plants - search results

If you're not happy with the results, please do another search.

Achieving single-digit emissions in coal-fired power plants

Public pressure has urged coal-fired power plants to adopt technologies that can reduce particulate emission more effectively.

German flood disaster impacts RWE power plants

Numerous RWE sites have been affected by the severe floods in Germany and work is underway to avert further dangers and limit damage.

RWE decommissions last two hard coal power plants in Germany

RWE has announced that the preparedness phase for its last two hard-coal-fired power stations in Germany has come to an end.

Wärtsilä to deliver six gas engine power plants in Italy

Wärtsilä has signed contracts with Italian utility company Metaenergiaproduzione S.R.L for the construction of six flexible power plants.

Next-Gen Power Plants ” Connected, Flexible & Sustainable

Virtual Conclave 04h30 New York | 08h30 GMT | 09h30 London | 10h30 Amsterdam | 10h30 Johannesburg | 14h00 New Delhi | 16h30 Singapore |...

Next-Gen Power Plants ” Connected, Flexible & Sustainable

This session brings together thought leaders and experts from the industry - sharing their exclusive insights on digital strategies, trends & path-breaking technologies facilitating transformation, flexibility, operational excellence & sustainability of generation assets.

MAN Energy supplies 225MW to four power plants in West Africa

MAN Energy Solutions will supply power generation technology for two new stations in Mali and Senegal and has completed two other plants in The Gambia and Guinea.

Equinor and SSE partner on hydrogen, CCS and gas-fired power plants

SSE and Equinor are partnering to develop two low-carbon power stations in the UK—one using gas-fired turbines and carbon capture and storage (CCS) technology, and the other as the world's first major-scale 100% hydrogen-fueled generation plant.

Decommissioning deal for six UK nuclear power plants

Magnox Limited has awarded a contract to Altrad for the provision of support services, across six nuclear decommissioning sites in the UK.

New Enel research centre to explore environmental impacts of power plants

Enel has launched a new research center at the company's former Augusta power plant in Sicily.

LATEST FEATURE