Testing the big one – Insights into test sites of HL-class gas turbines

Webinar Broadcast Date: Wednesday, 19 May 2021

09h00 New York | 13h00 GMT | 15h00 Johannesburg | 14h00 London | 15h00 Amsterdam | 18h30 New Delhi | 21h00 Singapore | 23h00 Melbourne

60-Minute Session

The Hub series, Lifecycle Management

This webinar will be featuring a recorded video power plant tour & visualization  and a moderated panel discussion featuring Q & A.

Duke Energy’s Lincoln Combustion Turbine Station in North Carolina is a key testing facility for Siemens Energy’s largest HL-class gas turbine. This episode will include a virtual tour of the Duke Lincoln plant, to show how the engine tests are conducted. The SGT-9000HL gas turbine is designed to push plant performance to the next level and now it will be possible to see just how this is being achieved and how it is performing.

Also featured are insights into the construction of the Keadby 2 power plant in the UK -the largest 1×1 combined cycle power plant worldwide, which will feature the SGT-9000HL gas turbine.

The episode will also focus on Siemen Energy’s Clean Energy Center, where combustion tests on hydrogen, LNG, and other fuels are run. The hydrogen capability is a key prerequisite to drive decarbonization and make the HL-class a future-proof technology.

The webinar will include a live Q & A session when you can do your own probing to find out more about this amazing technology and the advances in power, efficiency, emissions reductions, ramp rates.

Moderator: Nigel Blackaby, Content Director | Enlit Europe

Panel:

Frank-Peter Schneider, Business Development Manager | Siemens Energy

Radim Znajda, Product Line Manager and Business Development Manager for HL-class | Siemens Energy

Thomas Koeppe, Head of Business Development and Innovation | Siemens Energy

Date

May 19 2021
Expired!

Time

GMT
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Category
Enlit Europe

Organizer

Enlit Europe
Website
https://www.enlit-europe.com/