Hydrogen and the evolving role of gas

Webinar broadcast date: Thursday, 24 February 2021

08h00 New York | 13h00 GMT | 13h00 London | 14h00 Amsterdam | 15h00 Johannesburg | 18h30 New Delhi | 21h00 Singapore | 00h00 Melbourne

Session duration: 1 hour

Hydrogen has become one of the hottest topics in the energy sector. This webinar will examine how the phenomenon is developing in different parts of the world, as hard-to-decarbonise sectors are embracing clean energy solutions. The expert panel will provide a strategic perspective of regional hydrogen markets around the world, focusing on:
  • Growth trends in that region
  • Hindrances/risks and opportunities in terms of policy frameworks, infrastructure development, and investment landscapes
  • Significant test projects and the big players involved
  • Cross border collaboration between countries resulting in market growth
Confirmed speakers: Chair: Kelvin Ross, Editor, Power Engineering International
  • Ian Fraser, CEO, RTS Africa Group & Founding Member of African Hydrogen Partnership.
  • Godart van Gendt, Senior Expert, McKinsey & Company & board member of the Asia–Pacific Hydrogen Association
  • Connor Dolan, Director of External Affairs, Fuel Cell and Hydrogen Energy Association, USA
  • Andreas Gunst, Partner, DLA Piper
Watch this space for more speaker announcements.

Sign up for our newsletter

Take a look at some of our latest coverage on hydrogen

Date

Feb 24 2021
Expired!

Time

1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Category
Power Engineering International

Organizer

Power Engineering International
Website
https://www.powerengineeringint.com/