04h00 New York | 08h00 GMT | 09h00 London | 10h00 Amsterdam | 10h00 Johannesburg | 13h30 New Delhi | 16h00 Singapore | 18h00 Melbourne

60-minute session

Additive Manufacturing technology is enabling the transformation of energy systems. In this session, expert speakers will reveal the latest advances in this new field and explain how 3D printing is being deployed in the energy sector to deliver tangible benefits.

Learn how:

•Being able to produce structures and components, that cannot be produced with conventional production methods, e.g. gas turbine blades/vanes cooling structures, fosters increased efficiency.

•Enabling rapid prototyping of needed parts. e.g. stepwise adaptation of gas turbine burners to be able to burn increasing shares of hydrogen and allow greater fuel flexibility is contributing to decarbonisation.

•Plant operation flexibility accelerates with the decrease lead times for parts through digital supply chains and manufacturing “on-demand” – even at an industrial scale.

Moderator: Kelvin Ross, Editor-in-Chief, Power Engineering International

Speakers:

Johannes Schleifenbaum, Professor of Digital Additive Production | RWTH Aachen University
Julius Schurb, Project Lead, Digital Engineering & Additive Manufacturing | Siemens Energy
Dr. Markus Seibold, Vice President Additive Manufacturing | Siemens Energy and Materials Solutions

  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

Date

Jun 30 2021

Time

GMT
8:00 am - 9:00 am
Enlit Europe

Organizer

Enlit Europe
Website
https://www.enlit-europe.com/