China wins big at Bentley Systems Year in Infrastructure 2019 Awards

Bentley Systems Incorporated, global provider of comprehensive software and digital twin cloud services for advancing the design, construction, and operations of infrastructure, has announced the winners of the Year in Infrastructure 2019 Awards.

The annual awards programme honours the extraordinary work of Bentley users advancing design, construction, and operations of infrastructure throughout the world.

Twelve independent jury panels of industry experts selected 54 finalists from 571 nominations submitted by more than 440 user organizations in more than 60 countries.

Bentley Systems acknowledged 18 Year in Infrastructure Awards winners and nine Special Recognition Awards winners at a ceremony and gala on October 24 at the conclusion of the Year in Infrastructure 2019 Conference in Singapore.

Take a look at the winners making an impact in the power and utility space.

Year in Infrastructure 2019 Special Recognition Awards winners:

Advancing Industrial Sustainability through Digital Twins
MCC Capital Engineering & Research Incorporation Ltd.
Henan Jiyuan Iron & Steel, 80MW High-Temperature Ultrahigh-Pressure Gas Power Generation Energy-Saving Renovation Project
Jiyuan, Henan Province, China

The winners of Year in Infrastructure 2019 Awards for going digital advancements in infrastructure are:

Communications and Utilities
POWERCHINA Hubei Electric Engineering Co., Ltd.
Technology Application in Miluo Western 220kV Substation Project
Miluo City, Hunan Province, China

Power Generation
Hunan Hydro & Power Design Institute
Hanjiang Yakou Shipping Hub Engineering Project
Yicheng, Hubei, China

Mining and Offshore Engineering
Shanghai Investigation, Design & Research Institute Co., Ltd.
China Three Gorges New Energy Dalian Zhuanghe III (300MW) Offshore Wind Farm Project
Dalian, Liaoning, China

Utilities and Industrial Asset Performance
EPCOR Utilities
Implementing Risk Based Asset Management for Power Distribution
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Detailed descriptions of all nominated projects are in the print and digital versions of Bentley’s 2019 Infrastructure Yearbook, which will be published in early 2020.

Image courtesy of Graham Carlow and Bentley Systems

No posts to display