COGEN Europe celebrated its 20th anniversary recently and to mark the occasion the 20th Anniversary Dinner was held in the Panoramic Hall of the Square in Brussels.

The evening was preceded by a speech from Ms Marie Donnelly (DG ENER, European Commission).
Matt Chassagne of ENER-G receives the Market Development (Company)Award from Fiona Riddoch
On the night COGEN Europe recognised exceptional contributions to the sector through the Annual Recognition Awards.

Winners of the Policy Development Award were the State of North Rhine-Westphalia (Germany) and also the Flemish government, Flemish Energy Agency (VEA) and Flemish Regulator of the Electricity and Gas Market (VREG).

Meanwhile the Market Development (Company)Award was won by ENER-G, while the Market Development Award (individual) was awarded to Josef Jelecek, Managing Director and President of the Board of Directors at TEDOM.

The Technology/Innovation Award was presented to Stadtwerke Rosenheim in Bavaria.

For more European cogeneration news