gamesa - search results

wind energy

Wind sector CEOs call on G20 to get real about renewables

CEOs in the wind energy sector wrote an open letter to G20 member countries, providing advice on how they can meet the 2050 net-zero goal.

Cybersecurity for a decentralising energy system

05h30 New York | 09h30 GMT | 10h30 London | 11h30 Amsterdam | 11h30 Johannesburg | 15h00 New...

Webcast 28 July: Cybersecurity for a decentralising energy system

The webinar is aiming to explore the cybersecurity threats to an energy system that is increasingly made up of smaller renewable generation assets and forms of distributed generation, such that the grid system is potentially vulnerable to the greater number of connection points and lack of a central hand in ensuring security of the system.
innovation

EIB funds Siemens Gamesa’s 2020-2023 innovation plan

Siemens Gamesa has secured €300 million ($363.5 million) in funding from the European Investment Bank to implement its research, development and innovation (RDI) plan during 2020-2023.
bp

Turbine installation complete at Denmark’s largest wind farm

On 5 June, the last of 72 turbines was installed at Kriegers Flak, 15-40 kilometres off the east coast of Denmark.
turbine test

Siemens Gamesa’s in-house turbine test facility first to win IECRE approval

Wind energy major Siemens Gamesa’s blade test center in Aalborg, Denmark, home of the world’s largest test stand, is the first non-commercial in-house blade test facility in the world to gain approval from the International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC).

Emerging markets fundamental to Gamesa progress

One of the world’s top wind power companies is looking to maintain its profitability through continuing to focus on Latin America and India, despite foreseeing “another tough year for the sector in 2014.”

Iberdrola forms wind alliance with Gamesa

Spain's second largest utility Iberdrola said yesterday it planned to form a strategic alliance with Gamesa, the world's fourth largest wind turbine manufacturer.

Siemens and Gamesa join forces to overtake Vestas

Siemens and Gamesa have announced the creation of what will be the world's biggest wind farm manufacturing business, overtaking Vestas.

Gamesa in wind turbine software deal with Iberdrola

Gamesa is to install its Energy Thrust software in 54 wind farms operated by Iberdrola.

Latest Feature