Search

conventional power plant - search results

If you're not happy with the results, please do another search.

The future of the conventional power plant in India

Watch this session to find answers to India's most pressing energy issues.

Pumped storage hydropower critical for future clean energy systems

The International Forum on Pumped Storage Hydropower has warned that conventional batteries alone cannot provide adequate storage and grid flexibility.

EDF Renewables couples LA solar plant with massive storage unit

EDF Renewables North America has coupled its 300 MW solar energy system in California with a 600 MW battery energy storage plant to ensure consumers are able to use clean energy during peak demand periods.

Achieving single-digit emissions in coal-fired power plants

Public pressure has urged coal-fired power plants to adopt technologies that can reduce particulate emission more effectively.

Thermal power to dominate Russia’s energy mix until 2030

The slow growth of renewable technology in Russia means the country will continue to significantly depend on thermal sources for power generation.

Middle East stalls conventional power contracts in favour of renewables

Renewable contract awards in 2021 have eclipsed deals for conventional power plant projects in the Middle East as the region’s energy diversification agenda gathers pace.

Tokyo powers up for the Olympics

The Japan 2020 Olympic Games kicked off this week and although the occasion is a joyous one, it's marked by seasonally hotter temperatures coupled with an increase in power demand.

Next-Gen Power Plants ” Connected, Flexible & Sustainable

Virtual Conclave 04h30 New York | 08h30 GMT | 09h30 London | 10h30 Amsterdam | 10h30 Johannesburg | 14h00 New Delhi | 16h30 Singapore |...

Next-Gen Power Plants ” Connected, Flexible & Sustainable

This session brings together thought leaders and experts from the industry - sharing their exclusive insights on digital strategies, trends & path-breaking technologies facilitating transformation, flexibility, operational excellence & sustainability of generation assets.

Indar upgrades Spain’s 132MW Torrejon pumped storage plant

Indar has been awarded a contract by Iberdrola to modernise two generator units at the 132MW Torrejon pumped storage hydroelectric plant.

LATEST FEATURE