Sweden - search results

Webcast 23 Jun | ZEHTC: Testbed for a New Sustainable and...

In this special episode, you’ll have the opportunity to take a virtual tour and be one of the first to see around this ground-breaking facility and to gain a genuine understanding of the vital research and knowledge-building that will be conducted there.

ZEHTC: Testbed for a New Sustainable and Flexible Energy System

05h00 New York | 09h00 GMT | 10h00 London | 11h00 Amsterdam | 11h00 Johannesburg | 14h30 New Delhi | 17h00...
azelio

Azelio wins first commercial energy storage project in Sweden

Azelio will provide its TES.POD energy storage system to store energy generated from a 446KW rooftop solar PV system.

Sweden

ABB Power Systems has inaugurated its first SVC Light installation at the Uddeholm Tooling`s steel mill in Hagfors. With a reactive power rating of plus or minus22 Mvar, the semiconductor-based device will improve power quality and conserve energy at the steel mill.

Sweden:

The National Utility Service (NUS) has stated that increased levels of rain and snow this past winter, as well as the growing importance of Nordpool, have contributed to a sharp fall in electricity prices in the country. Between July 1998 and July 1999, industrial prices fell by an average of 20.5 per cent. Swedish prices are now not only the lowest in Europe but are also lower than prices in the USA, Australia and South Africa.

Enron wind signs deal with Sweden’s Graninge

Enron Wind has signed a deal with Swedish energy company Graninge to deliver the electricity from an offshore wind farm to customers in southern Sweden, according to the Reuters news agency.

Bioenergy systems in Sweden – September event

To be held on 16–18 September in Stockholm as part of Sweden's EU Presidency, World Bioenergy – Clean Vehicles & Fuels 2009 promises to be a unique business mixer.

CHP for Nordic Paper in Sweden

Keppel Seghers Belgium N.V. has secured a €34 million turnkey contract for a CHP waste-to-energy plant owned by Amotfors Energi AB in Amotfors, Sweden.

Sweden Delays Reactor Closure

The Swedish government has announced it plans to delay the closure of the Barseback-2 nuclear power unit, in a move welcomed by the European Atomic Forum, the Brussels-based trade association for the European nuclear industry.

Sweden softens nuclear stance

Sweden`s Energy Commission has backed down from a commitment to eliminate nuclear power. The commission had previously planned to shut down the country`s 13 nuclear reactors that produce half of the country`s power by 2010.

Latest Feature